This calendar is subject to change. Please check back periodically for changes.

Summer session runs May 30, 2019 to Aug. 8, 2019.

Registration begins Monday, April 1.

SESSIONS 1st 5-Week
Part of Term “U”
8-Week
Part of Term “V”
2nd 5-Week
Part of Term “W”
Session Dates May 30 (Thurs) – July 3 (Wed) June 4   (Tues) – July 25 (Thurs) July 8 (Mon) – August  8 (Thurs)
In-person Registration at Records.
Or Email, Mail and Fax:
Requires proof of prerequisite

April 1 – May 30 by 9 a.m.

 

April 1- June 4 by 9 a.m.

 

April 1- July 8 by 9 a.m.

 

Web Registration Dates April 1 (Mon) – May 29 (Wed) April 1 (Mon) – June 3 (Mon) April 1 (Mon) – July 7 (Sun)
Academic Advising:
Walk-in Hours for Continuing Students
Mondays – Thursdays 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Final day to Drop
with 100% tuition refund (no fees)
May 29 (Wed) by 5 p.m.; online until midnight June 3 (Mon) by 5 p.m.; online until midnight July 5 (Fri) until 4 p.m. in person; online until midnight  on July 7 (Sun)
 1st day of Session  May 30
Thursday
June 4
Tuesday
July 9
Tuesday
Final day to Drop
with 
no transcript notation and no refund
June 5 (Wed) by 5 p.m. June 13 (Thurs) by 5 p.m. July 12 (Fri) by 4 p.m.
Final day to declare AUDIT status June 7 (Fri) by 4 p.m. June 17 (Mon) by 4 p.m. July 17 (Wed) by 4 p.m.
Final day to Withdraw
with transcript notation of ‘W’ and no refund
June 18 (Tues) by 4 p.m. July 9 (Tues) by 4 p.m. July 29 (Mon) by 4 p.m.
Last day of classes/exams  July 3 (Wed) July 25 (Thurs) Aug. 8 (Thurs)
Holiday Observances and Special Dates Monday, May 27 – College Closed, Memorial Day
Thursday, May 30 – College Open, Commencement
Thursday, July 4  – College Closed, Independence Day Holiday
Fall 2019 Session Dates Tues, Aug. 27 –  Sun., Dec. 15

Registration Period for current students.

All students should meet with their Faculty Advisor.

 

Non-Degree students can make an appointment in Academic Advising/Counseling:  phone 860.773.1510

 

 

Begins Mon., April 1

WEB Registration – 24/7

Returning students who know their Student ID# & Password

 and meet course prerequisites taken at Tunxis

Mon., April 1 – Mon., Aug. 26

Online through myCommNet.edu

 

NEW Student Reg: Contact Admissions at 860-773-1490. New students will register by invitation.
Super Saturday Sat., Aug. 10
$ $ Tuition Due In-Full $ $ Wed., Aug. 7
Walk-in Advising – Continuing Students ONLY Mon.-Thurs. 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Fri., 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
New Student Orientation Wed., Aug. 21, 1-4 p.m.
Super Saturday Sat., Aug. 24
LATE Registration Mon., Aug. 26, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Final day to Drop w/100% Tuition Refund (full semester course) Mon., Aug. 26 by 5 p.m. in person, midnight online
Semester Begins (full semester courses) Tues., Aug. 27
Senior Registration Tues., Aug. 27, 10 a.m.: Counseling Office

Drop/Add/Late Registration for full semester courses

Prior to class meeting for 3 hours

Tues., Aug. 27 through Tues., Sept. 3

 

1st 7-week semester begins (see below for important dates) Fri., Aug. 30
Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED Mon., Sept. 2
Last Day to register for an online course (full semester course) Tues., Sept. 3

Final day to Drop w/50% tuition refund, and

No transcript notation (full semester courses)

Mon., Sept. 9 by 5 p.m. in person

 

Late Start Classes Begin Tues., Sept. 12
Final day to declare AUDIT status (full semester course) Wed., Sept. 18 by 5 p.m.
Columbus Day – COLLEGE OPEN – Classes in Session Mon., Oct. 14
7-week semester begins (see next page for important dates) Thurs, Oct. 17
Reading Day – College OPEN, no classes Tues., Oct. 22
Graduation Application Deadline for December Conferral Fri., Nov. 1
Final day to make up “Incomplete” grade from Spring ‘19 Wed., Nov. 6 by 5 p.m.
Veterans Day Observed – COLLEGE OPEN – Classes in Session Mon., Nov. 11

Final day to Withdraw from a semester-length course

with transcript notation of “W” (no refund)

[Late start, 7 week  and 1- & 2-credit courses have varying withdrawal dates]

Tues., Nov. 26  by 5 p.m.
Classes in Session Mon. & Tues., Nov. 25 & 26
College OPEN – No Classes Wed., Nov. 27
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) Thurs. – Sun., Nov. 28 – Dec. 1
Last Day of Session Sun., Dec. 15

Fall 2019 dates for 7-week and Late Start Classes

1st 7-week term: 

Dates of term: Aug. 30- Oct. 16
Last day to drop w/ 100% tuition refund (no fees):  Aug. 29
First day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees):  Aug. 30
Last day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees):  Sept. 5
First day to drop w/ no refund, “W” on transcript:  Sept. 6
Last day to declare audit status:  Sept. 19
Last day to withdraw, “W” on transcript, no refund:  Oct. 4

2nd 7-week term: 

Dates of term:  Oct. 17- Dec. 7
Last day to drop w/ 100% tuition refund (no fees):  Oct. 16
First day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees):  Oct. 17
Last day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees):  Oct. 23
First day to drop w/ no refund, “W” on transcript:  Oct. 24
Last day to declare audit status:  Nov. 7
Last day to withdraw, “W” on transcript, no refund:  Nov. 26

Late Start: 

Dates of term:  Sept. 12- Dec. 15
Last day to drop w/ 100% tuition refund (no fees):  Sept. 11
First day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees): Sept. 12
Last day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees):  Sept. 20
First day to drop w/ no refund, “W” on transcript:  Sept. 21
Last day to declare audit status:  Sept. 30
Last day to withdraw, “W” on transcript, no refund:  Nov. 26