TUNXIS IS AVAILABLE TO HELP YOU ONLINE. VISIT COVID-19 UPDATE FOR MORE INFORMATION.

This calendar is subject to change. Please check back periodically for changes.

Spring 2021 Semester Dates Fri, January 22, 2021 – Mon, May 17, 2021
Registration Period for Currently Enrolled Students.
All students should meet with their Faculty Advisor.
Non-Degree students can  make an appt. in
Academic  Advising/Counseling:  860-773-1510.
Begins (Mon) Oct 12, 2020
Web Registration – 24/7
Returning students who know their  Student ID# & Password
and meet course prerequisites taken at Tunxis
(Mon) Oct 5, 2020 – (Thurs) Jan. 21, 2021 via web until 11:59p
New Student Registration. New students will register by invitation.
Contact the Admissions Office at 860-773-1500
Tx-Admissions@tunxis.edu for details.
Tuition Due In-full Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Virtual Super Saturday Registration Event Sat, Jan 9, 2021
Virtual Super Saturday Registration Event Sat, Jan 16, 2021
Orientation Virtual
Final Registration: All Students Thurs, Jan 21, 2021
10a – 7p virtual or by phone
Final day to Drop w/100% tuition refund (Thurs) Jan. 21 via email (online Jan. 21 by 11:59p)
Semester Begins (Fri) January 22, 2021
Senior Registration (Mon) Jan. 25, 10a; Phone Call
Drop/Add/Late Registration (Fri) Jan. 22, 9 a.m.-7 p.m.
Drop/Add/Late Registration (Sat) Jan. 23, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
Drop/Add Current/Returning Students only (late fee applies) (Mon-Thurs) Jan. 25-28, 8:30 a.m.-5:00p.m.
Last Day to register for an Online Course (via email) (Fri)  Jan. 29
Final day to Drop w/ 50% tuition refund, no transcript note (Thurs) Feb 4, via email (online until 11:59p)
Presidents Day Recess – No Classes, No Sat. Classes (Fri-Mon) Feb. 12 -15
Final day to declare Audit status (Fri) Feb. 19 via email
Graduation Application Deadline (Mon) March 1 via email
Semester Break – College Open, No Classes (Mon-Sun)  March 15-21 (Classes will be held Sat, March 13)
Classes Resume (Mon) March 22
Final day to make up ‘Incomplete’ from Fall’20 & Winter ‘20 (Thurs) April 1
Good Friday – No Classes, No Sat. Classes, College Closed (Fri) April 2 & (Sat) April 3
Final day to Withdraw from a semester-length course with
transcript notation of ‘W’ (no refund)
(Fri) April 23 via email or online until 11:59p
Final Exam Week  (Tue) May 11 – (Mon) May 17
Last Day of Session (Mon) May 17
Commencement TBA
Memorial Day – No Classes (Mon) May 31
College Closed (Mon) Jan.18 – Martin Luther King Day
(Fri) April 2 & (Sat) April 3 – Good Friday
(Fri-Mon) Feb. 12 -15 – President’s Day weekend
(Mon) May 31 Memorial Day

Spring 21 dates for 7 week and late start:

1st 7-week term:

Dates of term: 1/22/21 to 3/10/21

Last day to drop w/ 100% tuition refund (no fees): 1/21/21

First day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees): 1/22/21

Last day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees): 1/28/21

First day to drop w/ no refund, W on transcript: 1/29/21

Last day to declare audit status: 2/11/21

Last day to withdraw/W on transcript, no refund: 2/22/21

2nd 7-week term:

Dates of term: 3/23/21 to 5/10/21

Last day to drop w/ 100% tuition refund (no fees): 3/22/21

First day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees): 3/23/21

Last day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees): 3/29/21

First day to drop w/ no refund, W on transcript: 3/30/21

Last day to declare audit status: 4/13/21

Last day to withdraw/W on transcript, no refund: 4/22/21

Late Start:

Dates of term: 2/05/21 to 5/17/21

Last day to drop w/ 100% tuition refund (no fees): 2/04/21

First day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees): 2/05/21

Last day to drop w/ 50% tuition refund (no fees): 2/15/21

First day to drop w/ no refund, W on transcript: 2/16/21

Last day to declare audit status: 2/25/21

Last day to withdraw/W on transcript, no refund: 4/21/21

Dates are still being determined and will be posted shortly.

TBA